IPM 2017 Queen ContestantsIPM 2017 logo

Throughout IPM 2017, 25 local Queen of the Furrow Contestants participated in many activities and events. Judging was based on their performance in: plowing ability, appearance & deportment, an interview, a speech, and an impromptu speech.

At the Celebration of Excellence Gala on September 22:

Kailey Donaldson from Halton County was crowned the 2017-18 Ontario Queen of the Furrow. The new Ontario Queen will be honoured with a car for the year (courtesy of the Ontario Mutual Insurance Association and Ontario Plowmen's Association) and also a scholorship. All finalists received $100. 
- 1st Runner Up - Caleigh Van Kampen of Peel-Dufferin
- 2nd Runner Up - Andrea Chesney of Oxford Blenheim
- finalists - Josie Linton of Durham Region and Olivia Bolender of York Region

The winners of the scholarships donated by BMO Bank of Montreal were Chloe Croghan of Grenville County and Billie Diemert of Grey Normanby. Billie Diemert of Grey Normanby was also honoured with the title of Miss Friendship.

The top five Queen of the Furrow contest plowers were honoured with gifts from the Provincial Committee Co-chairs, Sheila Marshall and Vanessa Scott. 
- 1st - Caleigh Van Kampen of Peel-Dufferin
- 2nd - Olivia Bolender of York
- 3rd - Apryl Linton of Northumberland
- 4th - Shannon Little of Perth
- 5th - Michaela Lievre of Oxford County

Congratulations from the IPM and OPA is extended to all the competitors. Thank you to all of the program organizers, judges and sponsors. A special thank you to the outgoing Ontario Queen, Anita Rastapkevicius.

Click any of the Queens' photos below to enlarge the photo (and then use the controls located at bottom left corner of the photo for scrolling or starting a slideshow). The Queens have prepared videos that are posted on YouTube. View the videos here.